Filling in the Organization field in the support portal is necessary to associate a user entry with an account holding a valid support contract.
All support users receive notifications about cases related to the associated organization:
When a ticket is created.
When the organization is added to an existing ticket.
Able to 'opt in' to see updates about each ticket. Updates are not sent if not opting in.
How are people removed?
Ask DataCore Support to users them from the organization if the users within the organization previously copied on tickets no longer need access to the support tickets.